Home > SharePoint 2010, Visual Studio 2010 > Demo of adding SharePoint 2010 Project Items to a project in Visual Studio 2010

Demo of adding SharePoint 2010 Project Items to a project in Visual Studio 2010

This demo video includes a walkthrough of creating a visual webpart using Visual Studio 2010.

Deploying the webpart using the Visual Studio 2010 IDE is also included.

Using Visual Studio 2010 you have project templates.
These templates are known as SharePoint Project Items (SPI).

If you are used to using the VSeWSS tools with Visual Studio 2005 – 2008 then you are already used to the idea of creating projects using templates.

The templates that are included in Visual Studio 2010 include:

Application Page
Business Data Connectivity Model
Content Type
Empty Element
Event Receiver
List Definition
List Definition from Content type
List Instance
Module
Sequential Workflow
State Machine Workflow
User Control
Visual Web Part
Web Part
Workflow Association Form
Workflow Initiation Form

 

Demo of adding SharePoint 2010 Project items

  1. March 19, 2010 at 7:56 am

    Thanks the author for article. The main thing do not forget about users, and continue in the same spirit.

  2. March 22, 2010 at 12:39 am

    The subject is fully clear but why does the text lack clarity? But in general your blog is great.

  3. April 14, 2013 at 12:25 pm

    Hi there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m going
    to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking
    for something unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  4. April 15, 2013 at 1:02 am

    Thanks for every other great article. The place else may anybody get that type
    of information in such an ideal means of writing?
    I have a presentation subsequent week, and I
    am at the search for such info.

  5. April 15, 2013 at 2:55 am

    I think the admin of this website is in fact working hard for his site, because here every material is
    quality based material.

  6. April 20, 2013 at 11:20 pm

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you really recognize
    what you’re talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally discuss with my site =). We can have a hyperlink trade arrangement among us

  7. April 21, 2013 at 3:10 am

    Having read this I believed it was really enlightening. I appreciate you spending some time
    and energy to put this informative article together. I once again find myself
    personally spending way too much time both reading and posting comments.

    But so what, it was still worth it!

  8. May 7, 2013 at 4:30 pm

    I do accept as true with all of the ideas you have presented for your post.
    They are really convincing and can definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are too short for beginners.
    Could you please prolong them a bit from subsequent time?

    Thanks for the post.

  9. May 15, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    My brother suggested I may like this website.
    He was once entirely right. This put up actually
    made my day. You cann’t consider simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

  10. May 16, 2013 at 5:43 pm

    I every time used to read post in news papers but now as I am a user of net thus from now I am
    using net for posts, thanks to web.

  11. May 18, 2013 at 9:09 am

    What’s up mates, good paragraph and pleasant urging commented at this place, I am truly enjoying by these.

  12. May 18, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from
    somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog
    stand out. Please let me know where you got your design.
    Cheers

  13. May 19, 2013 at 1:44 am

    I have been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles
    or weblog posts in this sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I
    eventually stumbled upon this site. Reading this info So i’m glad to convey that I have a very excellent uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I so much unquestionably will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this website and provides it a look on a relentless basis.

  14. June 5, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    Today, I went to the beach front with my kids.
    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said
    “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.

    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had
    to tell someone!

  15. June 7, 2013 at 1:49 am

    My spouse and I stumbled over here different page and thought I may as
    well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to exploring your web page for a second time.

  16. July 16, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    Hiya very nice site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing
    .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds also? I’m glad to search out a
    lot of useful info right here within the publish, we need develop extra strategies in this regard, thanks
    for sharing. . . . . .

  17. July 21, 2013 at 4:42 am

    Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga
    group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

